Meet the Governors

Mr D Hallé


David is a retired Business Improvement Consultant who worked at BT in operational, planning, marketing and finance roles. He was Chair of the Finance and General Purposes Committee at St Joseph’s and became Chairman of the Governing Body in 2018.  He is a member of St Michael’s Parish in Sonning Common and has served on the pastoral council of both St Michaels’ and St James in Reading.  In his spare time David plays and umpires cricket as well as training cricket umpires; he is a committee member of the Berkshire Cricket Officials Association and the Umpires’ Committee of the Middlesex County Cricket League.

If you would like to contact the Chair of Governors, please email or write to Chair of Governors, c/o St Joseph’s College, Upper Redlands Road, Reading, RG1 5JT.

Comments are closed.

Mr P Barras

Bishop’s Representative

Mrs H Buckle

Vice-Chair of Governors and Governor Responsible for Child Protection

Dr M Cross

Governor and Vice-Chair Safeguarding

Ms J Feeney

Congregational Representative Chair Spiritual Life Committee

Sister Helen-Marie

Congregational Representative

Mr J Hennah

Chair Finance & General Purpose Committee

Professor F Le Saux


Mr L Ring


Mr S Slack


Mr J Snoxall


Mr G Watson

Chair Education Committee

Mr S Wilson